FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP

In the digitisation strategy of many companies, the topic of completely digitising document-oriented processes is becoming increasingly important. Often, the first steps of a company-wide digitisation strategy are started in financial accounting with the introduction of electronic incoming invoice processing and the digitisation of invoice processes. Other areas such as purchasing, warehouse logistics, sales, etc. follow.

In SAP, many different documents are generated in the processes, managed and stored in an archiving system. These are both incoming documents (invoices, enquiries, offers, ...) and outgoing documents (enquiries, orders, ...), as well as documents created in the SAP process.

The GOBD (principles for the proper keeping and storage of books, records and documents in electronic form as well as for data access), which was published by the tax authorities on 1 January 2014, defines the term "completeness" and the requirement for completeness and the associated completeness checks (see also GoBD, marginal no. 77). In order to ensure compliance with the regulatory provisions, the tax authorities require the establishment and exercise of such suitable controls. The controls must also be proven on a regular basis.

The SA-integrated module FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP makes it possible to carry out regular checks  of the archived document stocks. At the same time, the checks are logged and also archived.

The FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP consists of several modules:

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP - Archived Documents

enables a quick completeness check of the documents stored digitally in SAP and in the document archive. Checks on the document stock are carried out and logged according to a defined set of rules. A logical and a physical check can always be carried out.

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP - Outgoing Documents

enables a quick completeness check of the archived documents and for the documents generated via message control. A logical and a physical check can always be carried out. If documents have not been archived, they can be re-archived.

Fink IT-Solutions unterstützt Sie von der Planung, über die Umsetzung bis hin zum Betrieb Ihrer Lösung. Mit dem Produkt SAP Archiving by OpenText™ steht Ihnen ein professionelles Produkt zur Erhöhung Ihrer Effizienz und Produktivität zur Verfügung. Wenden Sie sich an vertrieb@fink-its.de.

Produktblatt herunterladen

Our services

  • Consulting and conception of audits
  • If required ArchiveLink Customizing
  • Consulting on SAP archiving
  • Installation und Customizing von FITS/Document Archiving Checker für SAP

  • Enables regular checking of archived document stocks
  • Outgoing messages can be checked in the same way as other documents archived via ArchiveLink
  • Proof of regular checking
  • Time saving through background checks with notification of inconsistencies
  • Expansion and proof of internal controls of archived documents
  • Regeneration of failed document archiving of outgoing messages

CONTACT US NOW!

We will be happy to help you personally.

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP

In der Digitalisierungsstrategie vieler Unternehmen gewinnt das Thema, dokumentenorientierte Prozesse vollständig zu digitalisieren, zunehmend an Wichtigkeit. Oftmals werden die ersten Schritte einer unternehmensweiten Digitalisierungsstrategie in der Finanzbuchaltung mit der Einführung einer elektronischen Eingangsrechnungsverarbeitung und der Digitalisierung von Rechnungsprozessen, begonnen. Weitere Bereiche wie Einkauf, Lagerlogistik, Vertrieb, etc. folgen.

In SAP werden in den Prozessen viele unterschiedliche Dokumente erzeugt, verwaltet und in einem Archivierungssystem abgelegt. Es handelt sich hierbei sowohl um eingehende Dokumente (Rechnungen, Anfragen, Angebote, ...) als auch ausgehende Dokumente (Anfragen, Bestellungen, ...), sowie im SAP-Prozess erstellte Dokumente.

Die GOBD (Grundsätze zur ordnungsmäßigen Führung und Aufbewahrung von Büchern, Aufzeichnungen und Unterlagen in elektronischer Form sowie zum Datenzugriff), welche am 1. Januar 2014 durch die Finanzverwaltung veröffentlicht wurde, definiert den Begriff "Vollständigkeit" und die Anforderung an die Vollständigkeit und die damit einhergehenden Vollständigkeitskontrollen (siehe auch GoBD, Rn. 77). Die Finanzverwaltung verlangt, um die Einhaltung der Ordnungsvorschriften sicherzustellen, die Einrichtung und Ausübung solcher geeigeneter Kontrollen. Die Kontrollen müssen zudem regelmäßig nachgewiesen werden.

Das SA-integrierte Modul FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP ermöglich die Durchführung von regelmäßigen Kontrollen  der archivierten Dokumentenbestände. Zeitgleich werden die Kontrollen protokolliert und ebenfalls archiviert.


Der FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP besteht aus mehreren Modulen:

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP - Archived Documents ermöglicht die schnelle Vollständigkeitskontrolle von den in SAP und im Dokumentenarchiv digital abgelegten Dokumenten. Es werden gemäß eines definierten Regelsets, Prüfungen auf dem Dokumentenbestand durchgeführt und protokolliert. Es kann immer eine logische und eine physische Prüfung durchgeführt werden.

FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP - Outgoing Documents ermöglicht die schnelle Vollständigkeitskontrolle der archivierten Dokumente und für die über die Nachrichtensteuerung erzeugten Dokumente. Es kann immer eine logische und eine physische Prüfung durchgeführt werden. Sollten Dokumente nicht archiviert worden sein, kann eine Nacharchivierung durchgeführt werden.

Nutzen

  • Ermöglicht die regelmäßige Kontrolle der archivierten Dokumentenbestände
  • Ausgehende Nachrichten können ebenso wie sonstige per ArchiveLink archivierte Dokumente überprüft werden
  • Nachweis der regelmäßigen Überprüfung
  • Zeitersparnis durch Hintergrundkontrollen mit Meldung von Schiefständen

Highlights

  • Ausbau und Nachweis der internen Kontrollen von archivierten Dokumenten
  • Nachgenerierung von fehlgeschlagenen Dokumentenarchivierungen ausgehender Nachrichten

Unsere Leistungen

  • Beratung und Konzeption von Prüfungen 
  • Bei Bedarf ArchiveLink Customizing
  • Beratung zu SAP Archivierung
  • Installation und Customizing von FITS/Document Archiving Checker for SAP